Cats! E book review The Guffwipe Chronicles Part 1: The Book Of Choices by Lionel Whittey

Cats are divisive, we love them or hate them but always they create in us a strong feeling one way or another. I was not a cat lover until we got a cat some years ago. Even then I was not convinced as she made me sneeze and crawled into spaces we did not even know we had in the house; we had to take out a kitchen cupboard to find her after only a few days. Slowly, though, as she slept on my chest and purred I was captured. We had fun with that cat the few hours a day that she was awake and she had a cosy life. Yes, we recently had to say goodbye to that cat and I am surprised at how sad it is.
I figured I would write this as a cathartic piece whilst I was reading “The Guffwipe Chronicals”.

The cat plays a neat supporting role and whilst that ebook deserves its own review it made me think of the Cheshire Cat and our own who is now gone but for the memory.

Leave a Reply

